I’m back!

Many of you know that the past couple months have been a little crazy.  I was really busy with finishing up school (I graduated with my MBA on August 7) and then there was a rough busy season at work, so I’ve been a little disconnected and out of touch lately.  There are so many people I haven’t talked to or seen and so many things that I haven’t gotten around to. Well, today is Sepember 15, so busy season is officially over, and I wanted to say that I’m back! 

I want to thank everyone that has helped and supported me over these past couple months.  I also want to apologize for my poor manners as I haven’t sent out thank you notes for my birthday and graduation presents.  Everyone was so generous, and if you haven’t seen the pictures on Facebook, it was so fun how the graduation party turned into a little baby shower!  Thank you for your generosity, and, although it is probably past the date of being socially acceptable, the thank you notes will be in the mail soon. 

I finally got to go to a prenatal yoga class yesterday, something that I’ve been trying to do for a couple months.  So that felt great.  I am also looking forward to trying out my new Kindle that Jared got me (the first book I bought was The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo), and working on getting the house all set-up. To all of you that I haven’t seen lately, can we please hang out?  I had all these ideas of fun summer barbeques and picnics, and although summer is quickly coming to a close, I’m sure we can find some other things that are just as fun!  Jared and I are are super excited about the new addition expected in February, but we also want to take advantage of the time we have now and go out and do things, so please let us know if you have any ideas!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back!

  1. Hey, I hope you are doing well. I just heard of your crazy exciting news about a little Krija (Kristen and Jared mixed) coming into the world! WOW!!! I know you guys will be awesome parents and I’m so happy for you. It seems like life has been pretty crazy for you, I hope that you are enjoying it all. Let’s catch up sometime! Pederson RA’s 4eva!

    Katy

Leave a Reply

