Goodbye office; Hello nursery!

Well it’s been awhile since I posted…I’m still getting used to this.  Anyhow, things have been going pretty well, although I can’t believe how fast time is going by.  It seems we have been flying through the holidays.  Halloween was low-key with our traditional chili, the movie Hocus Pocus, and all of 3 trick-or-treaters.  Jared first felt the baby kick that night, which was neat.  We had a really nice Thanksgiving at my Auntie Karen’s house (complete with Black Friday shopping) near San Diego.  And now it is officially Christmas season!  Now I just need to get out Christmas cards and finish decorating.

The baby is continuing to grow, and I am getting bigger! Below is a picture of me this week at 30 weeks.  I’ve been feeling well for the most part, although over the past few days I’ve really started to notice that things are getting harder and I’m tiring much more quickly.  Those of you who know me well know that I am a night owl, but I think I went to bed before 10 at least 3 or 4 times this week! 

Recently we’ve been busy with a number of small household projects.  The biggest change is that we cleared everything out of the office/second guestroom to make way for a nursery!  We decided not to repaint as the room was already blue and we still like it (we painted it 3 1/2 years ago when we moved in).  We moved the desk into the guest room- it’s tight, but it works- and sadly had to get rid of the futon.  Erik came over and was a big help with the moving and assembly of furniture.  Here are a couple pictures of nursery-in-progress, as well as a comparison with before.  We have the crib and dresser, we will get the chair on Wednesday, and are now hunting for a small bookshelf or something for under the window.  It’s pretty cool, but is taking some getting used to…I keep catching myself trying to go in there to use the computer until I realize it’s not there anymore 🙂 .  I will post more pictures of the room when it is all finished and decorated!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye office; Hello nursery!

  1. raincitybreakfast says:

    K and J (is it weird that your initials are my brother’s?)

    This looks great and Kristen you look awesome! Looking forward to seeing you in the spring. Kristen – what is your due date again?

Leave a Reply

